Laramie County > County Clerk > Auto Titles > Most Common Questions > When Do I Pay My Sales Tax?
 

Location:
309 West 20th Street
Cheyenne, WY 82001

Mailing:
P.O. Box 608
Cheyenne, WY 82003
Phone: (307) 633-4264
Email

Office Hours
Monday-Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Auto Titles Office
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Affidavit of Distribution
Affidavit of Facts
Affidavit of Repossession
Application for Duplicate Title
Application for Assignment of Special Vehicle Identification Number
Application for Rebuilt Salvage
Vehicle Decal
Bill of Sale
Lien Release Statement
VIN Inspection Form
 

Laramie County Clerk
Debra Lee
(307) 633-4264
dlee@laramiecountyclerk.com

Title Manager
Misty
(307) 633-4246
mreimer@laramiecounty.com

Deputy County Clerks
Michelle S.
Tracy W.
Tracy R.
Deana
Michelle W.
Linda
Virginia

Most Common Questions
How do I get a title to a Mobile or Manufactured Home that has never been titled in the past?
How do I get a title on my vehicle?
How do I get a VIN inspection?
How do I release a lien from my title?
How do I file a lien on a vehicle?
How do I get a replacement (duplicate) title?
How do I sell a vehicle with a Wyoming title?
How do I get a title for a boat?
How do I get a title for a trailer?
How do I get a title for an MPV (multi-purpose vehicle)?
How do I get a salvage title if my vehicle has been declared a “total loss”?
How do I change the brand on my title from “salvage” to “rebuilt”?
  How do I get a vehicle identification number for a homemade trailer or kit car?
How do I get a hull identification number for a homemade boat?
How do I change the name on my title due to a divorce?
How do I change ownership of a vehicle due to the death of the owner?
When would I need a separate odometer disclosure statement?
When would I need a power of attorney?
When would I need a warranty and notarization form?
How do I know how much my license plates will cost?
When do I pay my sales tax?


When Do I Pay My Sales Tax?

Sales Tax is paid to the County Treasurer within 60 days of the date of purchase. Penalties will begin collecting a 1% per month interest fee starting with the 66th day, and a civil fee of the greater of $25.00 or 10% of the tax beginning on the 66th day from purchase. So if tax is not paid in 65 days, then the customer will receive the penalties. You can use the tax and fee calculators on the Treasurer’s website to get the sales tax rate for all 23 counties in Wyoming.

The original Wyoming Certificate of Title cannot be released to the vehicle owner, bank or credit union, until the sales tax is paid.

 

Untitled Document

Website Design by Wyoming Network, Inc.